Akparawa Itoro Columba Emerges Winner of Dakkada Ibom Media Award

Akparawa Itoro Columba Emerges Winner of Dakkada Ibom Media Award

….Bags Best Media Friendly LG Chairman in A’Ibom

By Mberekkeobong Essien

The Helmsman of Ikono Local Government Council, Hon. Itoro Columba has emerged winner in the just concluded Ibom Media Award online contest. The thoroughbred media entrepreneur and highly celebrated talkshow host who holds sway his first address professionally for more than a decade, was declared winner today by organizers of the Award competition.

Hon. Columba overwhelmingly scored a total of 325 votes in a landslide victory against his Nsit Ubuim LG close rivalry who also carted home the second position with 315 votes, leading to the emergence of Itoro Columba as the Most-Media Friendly chair ahead of many other counterparts from 30 Local Government Areas in Akwa Ibom State.

The Award which was organized by Dakkada Ibom had members of the public using ‘Dakkada Ibom Facebook handle’ to execise individual franchise, while voting exercise equally adjudged “free and fair” by same audience who served as penchants as to who a winner must be.

The keenly contested online election was not without modalities, equity and electoral standard, some of which faulted and voided many votes. A situation that extolled Dakkada Ibom as a transparent independent body. Without political interference, the body has proven beyond doubt, redeeming its name and marking same in the pedestal of history as an integrity-based platform anyone should rely upon. And away from public criticisms, Dakkada has worked up to expectations by brandishing its image in the light of truth.

Recall, that Mr Itoro has in 2017 taken the Nation by storm, when he carted home the LOGMA Award as an overall-Best Local Government Chairman in the country on poverty alleviation category, during his tenure as Ikono LG Transition Chairman; the position the good people of Ntippe Ibibio were pleased.

The former Students’ Union Government President whose Administration focuses on economic development with sterling style of providing grassroot dividends to the people, has from assumption of office brought about people-oriented down-to-earth policies aimed at ameliorating the sufferings of his natives.

As his vision remains for the constituents, the chairman has been a channel through which transformers were recently installed in some communities, rehabilitation of two hand-pump water across some of the wards, empowerment of Youths, training of graduates on different marketable fields of vocation, rehabilitation of borehole water in Low Density Housing Estate, Facilitating the recovery of Government Properties, Roads’ grading, Victory Football Completion for Udom, Peace and Economic Summit for community Leaders,

Under his watch, the Administration of Udom Emmanuel has berthed Ikono Local Government Area with spotlight of developmental strides ranging from; the construction of 4.6km Nung Ukim, Converting of School of Art and School to College of Science and Technology, Renovation of General Hospital with full state-of-the-art well-equipped medical facilities, Approval of 11 Public schools for eleven wards in Ikono, Remodeling of Holy Child primary School, Nung Udoe-Itak, WASH & RAAMP projects across all the wards with counter funding clearance, Approval of Nkwot-Urua Naria road and many others.

Akparawa Columba would be officially honoured with this Award on a determining date to be fixed by the organizers, while the Admin did the very best over this keenly contested and won feat, in the euphoria of celebrations, we say THANK YOU.

  1. Akparawa (Hon.) Itoro Columba- Ikono-324 votes
  2. Hon. Udemeobong S. Bassey- Nsit Ubium – 315 votes
  3. Hon. Imoh Williams – Abak – 54votes
  4. Rt. Hon. UBONG IDIONG – ORUK ANAM – 47 votes
  5. Hon. Eric Akpan – Nsit Ibom – 5 votes
  6. Hon. Unyime Etim – Ikot Ekpene – 6votes
  7. Hon. Umana Efombruh – Urue Offong Oruko LGA – 3 votes
  8. Hon. Emem Ibanga – Nsit Atai – 2 votes
  9. Hon Prince Uko Idiong – Ukanafun- 10votes
  10. Hon. Ubuo Ubuo E-Okobo – 3 votes
  11. Hon. Victoria Tallick- Eastern Obolo – 2 votes
  12. Hon. Frank Archibong – Eket – 6 votes
  13. Barr. Etetim Onuk – Itu – 7 Votes
  14. Elder Imo Israel Idaisin – Ini – 2 votes
  15. Mr. Ekanem Brown – Mkpa Enin – 7 Votes
  16. Hon Sylvester George – Ibesikpo – 6votes
  17. Hon. Imoh Okon – Uyo – 2 vote
  18. Rt Hon Udeme Eduo-Etim Ekpo -1 vote
  19. Hon. Ekomabasi Akpan – Ibiono Ibom – 3votes
  20. Rt. Hon. (Obong) David David Eshiet – Ikot Abasi – 2 votes
  21. Hon. Henry Isaiah Udofia – Uruan – 1 vote
  22. Hon. Cletus Ekpo – Etinan – 2 Votes
  23. Hon. Imoh Attat – Onna – 3 votes
    Void votes: 21
    Total = 835

I wish to appreciate all our lovers, best wishers and other voters who passionately cast their votes for Ikono council boss. While I hope to make another post bothered on the reward system to you, please kindly accept our warmest regards, our esteemed VOTERS.

Hearty congratulations, Award-winning Ikono Chair!




Related posts

Leave a Comment